NANOSMAT Prize & Awards

NANOSMAT honours and recognizes international scientists who have shown, during the course of their professional career, outstanding achievements in the fields of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. The following awards have been set up in order to recognise and honour the achievements of both senior and outstanding, dynamic young scientists and researchers.


(i) NANOSMAT Prize – The NANOSMAT Prize was set up in 2009 and since then it has become very popular and very prestigious amongst high calibre senior international scientists. 
(ii) Outstanding Young Scientist Award (OYSA)
– The OYSA was set up in 2014 and it recognises the achievements and contributions of younger, dynamic and outstanding scientists to the fields of nanoscience and nanotechnology.

Past Prize/Award Recipients;


Professor Jeff De-Hosson
2009 Recipient

Professor Jeff De-Hosson,

University of Groningen, Netherlands
Professor W. I. Milne
2010 Recipient

Professor W. I. Milne,

University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Professor Yury Gogotsi
2011 Recipient

Professor Yury Gogotsi,

University of Drexel, USA
Professor Morinobu Endo
2012 Recipient

Professor Morinobu Endo,

Shinshu University, Japan
Professor Alexander Seifalian
2013 Recipient

Professor Alexander Seifalian,

University College London, UK
Professor Zhong Lin Wang
2014 Recipient

Professor Zhong Lin Wang,

Georgia Tech, USA
Professor Werner Blau
2015 Recipient

Professor Werner Blau,

Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Outstanding Young Scientist Award

Dr Stephan Link
2014 Recipient

Dr Stephan Link,

Rice University, USA
Professor Zeev ZALEVSKY
2015 Recipient

Professor Zeev ZALEVSKY,

Bar-Ilan University, Israel
  •   One Central Park
         Northampton Road
         Manchester M40 5BP
  •   +44 (0) 161 918 6673
  •   +44 (0) 161 918 6781

Facebook Feed